Hindu Gods Chart

There are four main sects within Hinduism: 1. Shaivism (in which Shiva is worshipped as the main god); 2. Vaishnavism (in which Vishnu worshipped as the main god); 3. Shaktism (in which the female aspects of god are primarily worshipped); and 4. Smartism (in which six main gods are worshipped: Shiva, Vishnu, Shakti, Ganesh, Murugan and Surya).


For more information, here are two excellent resources:

Many Many Many Gods of Hinduism: Turning believers into non-believers and non-believers into believers

The Big Poster Book of Hindu Deities: 12 Removable Prints

Leave a Reply